What happens to my file when I use Filestar?

At Filestar we value your data privacy and security highly. Your files are neither stored anywhere, nor manually monitored by anyone. The files are deleted as soon as you are done. We store no record of the files you process, such as filenames, content or other metadata. All traffic is encrypted to and from our servers.

We hope that this assures you that we do everything we can to keep delicate information safe and private. In return, we trust that you do not use our services to process any documents with illegal content.